What track spares to pack?

Hello everyone!

I made the jump. I sold my 350z track car, bought a used truck and bought a Spec e30 out of the South East.

I’m fairly new to the car and I trying to figure out what important spares should be in my tool bin?

I have spare pads, rotors, wheels/tires, and even CV boots.

Thanks for the help!

brett

This thread (http://spece30.com/component/option,com_kunena/Itemid,94/func,view/id,27687/catid,3/) is a combination of build suggestions and spares list.

Where are you located? You mentioned a Southeast car. I race in the SE. We may be mediocre, but we bring lots of spares. :wink:

Steve D.

I am in Virginia and run with Mid-Atlantic. I am going to continue to instruct for the rest of the year and go for my comp liscense in 2010.

OK. Then add lots of fenders to your spares list. :wink: Just kidding. They’re good folks up there, too.

Steve D.

The ultimate in spares is a spare car!

My set of spares includes:

DME
AFM
CPS
Coil
Plugs
Transfer and high pressure fuel pump
Fuel filter
Oil filter
Double threaded bolt to allow removal of the oil filter adapter
Lug nuts and a couple of studs.
Pads and rotors

While I’ve not needed any of those so far, at one point or another each of those has been used to fix other cars.

So far we’ve not needed the slightly worn tie rods of water pump that is in the spare box.

jlevie wrote:

[quote]The ultimate in spares is a spare car!

My set of spares includes:

DME
AFM
CPS
Coil
Plugs
Transfer and high pressure fuel pump
Fuel filter
Oil filter
Double threaded bolt to allow removal of the oil filter adapter
Lug nuts and a couple of studs.
Pads and rotors

While I’ve not needed any of those so far, at one point or another each of those has been used to fix other cars.

So far we’ve not needed the slightly worn tie rods of water pump that is in the spare box.[/quote]

Thanks for the help, but I’m a little ignorant to some of the abreviations.