NASA Summer Summit agust 18-19

Who’s in?

for those who didn’t see the posts in classified section, I just purchased Robert Allen’s ole #12 and just picked it up this past saturday

I have been racing with Nasa Mid-Atlantic for 12 years and have been the PT group liason for the last several years (and I will still be the PT group leader), but decided I was ready for a change and have switched to Spec e30.

Looking forward to running with what looks to be a fun competitive group…hopefully there are no changes in the rules that i don’t know about for Robert’s car since it hasn’t been raced since 2010?

see you all in a couple of weeks at summit

We will be there for sure. looking forward to it, a tuneup for nationals! we should have the new car out for a shakedown.

Drive-gear.com

There wasn’t anything notable except for the minimum weight. Now 2,700lbs w/ driver.

Rob, you going to be there for that event?

I’m planning on it.

I’m out. I’ll be coming home from a week working in beautiful Erie, PA. :pinch: I need a new job.

I am packed up and ready to head down on Friday.

All ready to go, just need to get tires from phil and figure out how Robert mounted his home depot air dam once the car is off the trailer.

looking forward to figuring out the new car after 10 years in the old one.

we have two cars running for the weekend. should put us over 10 cars with more I would bet. Weather looks great.

Drive-gear.com

Saturday qualifying - featuring a NASCAR style tire change
http://youtu.be/50-BkT2ypWc

Saturday’s race - ended early for a red flag
http://youtu.be/EYQLWFIqDW4

Sunday’s race - good scrap w/ Robert Grace till the very end
http://youtu.be/D1Tl1HYFRaY

Rob, thanks for giving me space on sat, i was all over the place with the new car at the start of the race

Nice videos Rob. I am not even sure I see a yellow flag when we all almost collected that Thunder Roadster mid race.