I need a lighter suit

I currently have a Sparco Jade Top suit. My major issue with it is that it’s like wearing a quilt, and on hot summer days it can be miserably hot to wear. I’m thinking of getting something lighter and more breathable. I do need to be cost conscious.

I’m considering the G-Force GF-545. Looks to be fairly lightweight and has the shiny outer fabric. Anybody have any experience with this suit? It can be had for around $400 and seems like a good bargain.

Any other suits I should be looking at? I can’t swing the $1600 for an X-Light, although I briefly entertained the thought of splurging on an Alpine Stars GP Tech suit that one of the vendors has on closeout for around $1000. Same vendor has a previous version of the X-Light for $800, but only in size 64, which might be a tad large.

My first suit was like wearing an oven mitt. So I did a bunch of research on high end suits and came up with a short list of workable solutions that I could not afford. Then I kept watch on ebay and CL (using SearchTempest). It took about a month but I ended up getting a $1800 suit plus gloves for $300.

Note that sizing will require some research too.

[quote=“juliancates” post=69200]I’m considering the G-Force GF-545. Looks to be fairly lightweight and has the shiny outer fabric. Anybody have any experience with this suit? It can be had for around $400 and seems like a good bargain.[/quote]I’m on my second G-Force [strike]OveGlove[/strike] GF-545. Anyone who says it is lightweight means that it is lightweight compared to actual oven mitt material.

I haven’t worn a light suit but the ones I’ve handled seem like they would breathe a hell of a lot better than my suit. Next time I buy one, I’ll sell a kidney to get the extra $800 to buy a breathable suit.

Bummer about the GF-545. Will have to start saving some pennies I guess or keep an eye out for bargains.