Another Noob in FL

Hi Everyone!

I’ve joined the E30 Forum in anticipation of move to a Spec E30 soon. I’ve been looking at this for a little while and trying to decide to buy or build a car. After lots of input and thoughts, I think I’m going to buy one and work from there.

While new to the E30 crowd, I’ve been around motorsports for a few years now. I currently run a yellow MR2 Spyder in FL Region during the HPDE sessions and was considering moving into TT with the car. I’ve been running the car for about 3 1/2 years now in autocross and track events and think it’s time to move on. While I may TT the new car, my goal would be to move into wheel to wheel.

Looks like a few other folks here in FL. I’m in S FL (West Palm Beach area).

Looking froward to getting a car getting on the track with it!

Shawn

Welcome to the site. Will you be at Sebring in October?

That’s my plan. My focus is NASA events, then others, so I’m 95% sure I’ll be there. I should have the E30 and have it (mostly) sorted by then.

Very cool. I will be there, and hopefully racing SpecE30, but I might do TTE instead depending on the car count.

BTW - Saw pictures of your car on your website, love the blue and yellow! Was thinking of doing something similar…Go Navy!

Well, I’ve made a decision on a car and looking froward to getting going with it. I’m going to be picking up the car next week from Travis Wilson. The #800 will be getting a new home down here in S FL. It won’t be long before it’s back on the track down here.

Looking forward to meeting everyone at upcoming events!

Very cool.

[quote=“TrackRat” post=58409]Well, I’ve made a decision on a car and looking froward to getting going with it. I’m going to be picking up the car next week from Travis Wilson. The #800 will be getting a new home down here in S FL. It won’t be long before it’s back on the track down here.

Looking forward to meeting everyone at upcoming events![/quote]