A few questions about some basic stuff (noob)

My posts here are few and far between but since summer is coming, it’s time for me to tear into my car again and get it in shape to run some HPDE’s.

First up is the brakes. I already saw in another thread that you guys recommend Hawk HP+. They’re definitely good as I use them on my Integra but are there any that are comparable at a lower cost? I know you get what you pay for but I’m a college student trying to race on the cheap.

This also leads me into brake discs. I was thinking of just going with Brembo blanks on all four corners but I know people have found lifetime replacement rotors in the past at AutoZone, etc. (same with a few brands of axles) and I was wondering if anyone stumbled across this.

I’m also getting a replacement windshield since the one has a big crack through it. Do you guys use tint at the top or anything? I need to get it fixed to pass inspection and wondered what the seasoned racers found to be best.

Next up is the roll cage. (This is more long-term planning). The car came with an Autopower bolt-in cage but the position of it sucks for me. My taller roommates didn’t mind it but where the tube at the front comes down and bolts into the floor of the car is in the way of my left leg. I know there is another bolt in rollcage around (I can’t think of the name off the top of my head). What do you guys think I should do? (I think a full cage would be best but cost is a major issue.)